“Courage Award”


Mickey Mantle endured the injuries of pain throughout his illustrious career.  His Quality of Courage earned the respect of his teammates and peers.  Despite the countless injureis he still became the greatest switch hitter of all time, and one of baseball's Great Legends of the game.



Case Marsh Grove  OK


In honor of


“The Mick”,


 the 1st  of many


 Courage awards


 was presented by

Danny Mantle

 at the 20th Annual

Mickey Mantle Classic

April 6, 2019


2021 Noah Barton Welch  OK
2022 Koen Myrick Quapaw  OK
2023 Eli Bowers Arcadia Valley MO
2024 Jo Enyart Wyandotte  OK